RSS

Gems

17 Apr

I have an e-mail folder called “Gems”. It contains copies of e-mails received over the years that have made me feel good for various reasons — compliments, congratulations, responses from celebrities.

One is a response from Scott Adams to an idea I sent him for a Dilbert cartoon strip. Another is a note from a co-worker to my boss telling him how much I have contributed to our project since
starting. And so forth.

When I need a lift, reading through some of the messages in my Gems folder is a great way to give it to myself.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 2011/04/17 in happiness

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
